Contact

Contact Us

You may contact us by phone or email.  General inquiries by telephone or email are automatically converted to Service Now (SNOW) tickets.  OIA staff do their best to respond to SNOW tickets within 48 hours.

General Inquiries

858-246-4777 (HRPP)  |  IRB@ucsd.edu  |  Reliance Agreements: IRBRely@ucsd.edu


Leadership

Ben Mooso Director 858-229-8978 BMooso@health.ucsd.edu
Kacey Pratt Assistant Director   KRPratt@health.ucsd.edu 
Anthony Magit, MD Medical Director 858-822-2889 AMagit@health.ucsd.edu
Daniel Gonzalez Non-Committee Supervisor   DanielG@health.ucsd.edu

Committee Reviews

Cyndi Hahn IRB A (BioMedical) & SCRO CyHahn@health.ucsd.edu 
Jesse Resovsky IRB B (Neurosciences) & IRB D (Pediatrics) j1resovsky@health.ucsd.edu
Rachel Reynolds IRB C (Biomedical) & IRB S (Social-Behavioral) r2reynolds@health.ucsd.edu 
Kacey Pratt IRB O/P (Oncology) KRPratt@health.ucsd.edu 
Tiffany Hancock Committee Support THancock@health.ucsd.edu
Andrea Espinosa Hidalgo Committee Support ane0005@health.ucsd.edu

Non-Committee Reviews

Expedited and Exempt Research, Non-Regulated Determinations

Meghan Halsey Biomedical MNaaf@health.ucsd.edu 
Erika Ruppert Social-Behavioral/Biomedical ERuppert@health.ucsd.edu 
Allyssa Blair Committee Renewals, Amendments AGamalinda@health.ucsd.edu 
Catharine Song Expedited Renewals CMSong@health.ucsd.edu 
Bridget Surber OIA Admin Assistant BSurber@health.ucsd.edu 

Reliance Services

UCSD serving as IRB-of-Record for other institutions or UCSD relying on non-UCSD IRBs

Daniel Gonzalez UC sIRB DanielG@health.ucsd.edu
Alex Holstein Commercial IRB Reliances alholstein@health.ucsd.edu 

 
Last updated: 25 Apr 2022